Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Thistle

As far as Blip is concerned I consider myself more a diarist than a photographer, albeit one that likes to put up as good a photo as I can manage.  Where I do feel I excel though, is as the king of spreadsheets.  And that is just what I've been up to today in relation to the house purchase.  I've got a full income and expenditure sheet set up, with eleven subsidiary tabs representing different areas of the new house, each feeding into the main one so that whenever we decide on, or update, a cost relating to one of the rooms in the house we can just do it on that tab and it updates the whole financial summary.  I know, I'm a nerd, but it takes away any nasty surprises later on, especially as I've built in a 10% contingency.  Having done all that we didn't get out for a walk until later in the day during which I took this shot of a thistle.  It might have been a shot of a red admiral but there were so many midges trying to land on my head at the time that I couldn't get a decent shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.