Sort of similar .....

.... but very different from yesterday!

Similar as to lighting and how I took the photo but a totally different flower and, as you can see, nowhere near as brightly coloured.

This is a variety of chrysanthemum (I know not which) - not the tight-headed 'ball' type that you often see but a much looser, casual flower (more my style) - I bought them along with the Inca Lilies and they really seem to complement each other in the vase.

Using the 50mm prime lens (with a +2 magnifier lens screwed on to that) seems to have achieved, to my eye anyway, a very slight 3D effect.

Try larger ....

No blip tomorrow (and possibly not on Friday either) as I have to leave for Berlin in the early hours of the morning (work) - hence the VERY early blip today as I have quite a lot to do and also want to get a little extra sleep!!

Thank you very much for all your comments and stars yesterday - am so glad you liked the pretty little Lilies of the Incas.



NIKON D90 : f/3.5 : 1/100" : 50mm : ISO 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.