A gem of a park

Sydney Gardens in Bath, what a gem. A peaceful park with both the railway line and the canal running right through it. I love the series of very old bridges and stonework in the cutting. You can see a bit of the city behind - the train is just a minute or two out of Bath Spa station when it passes through the park. 

Evolybab and I spent a very pleasant afternoon here with our sandwiches, and lots to talk about. You may have seen my extra 2 days ago of a smart little bowling green I came upon. Well, to my surprise this park has one too, but as you can see in extras, it's telling a very different story!

Thank you so much for the lovely comments, stars and hearts you gave me for last night's outdoor antics (there were a few hangovers in the house this morning!) and just generally for all the kindness you show every day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.