Shocker

Turned left onto the Great Western Highway this morning and was greeted by this sight.
I'm not someone who enjoys looking at accidents, but as it had happened seconds before and the iPhone was on the seat I quickly took a photo.

At the time because I hadn't looked closely I thought the front of the truck was smouldering. It was only later when I looked at the photo that I realised there was a car half under it.

Miraculously the young woman driver is, I gather, OK. Had there been anybody in the back seat I doubt they'd be OK.

When I returned home later I discovered a cherry picker and team of men about to massacre a beautiful old row of trees, which front the street and are apparently too close to wires.
Cymbeline and two other neighbours were there speaking on my behalf, but it was Cymbeline I have to thank for stopping the mutilation and persuading them to shave rather than denude the limb entirely.

She stayed cool under pressure and spoke politely and logically.
Result!!

Thank you Adele.

Of course, my shocking day pales compared to that of the accident victim and indeed, all involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.