The second half of life..

By twigs

Tahuna sunset

After quite a bit of rain last night I was hoping that I could get stuck into my garden today. I almost did - get stuck in the garden, that is. The soil was so claggy that weeding was almost impossible. Nothing for it but to wait until the sun had dried it out a bit.

I decided to join friends M & J for lunch before heading back home, doing a few domestics then trying the gardening thing out again. Not much better so it will have to wait.

I've spent a lot of today allowing myself to get stewed up about something which I know I really shouldn't - I'm old enough to be able to deal with things, but some things still hurt. Whilst it's great having holidays, allowing for freedom and time for self, sometimes it's that very time and freedom that creates the space that allows these niggly thoughts to sidle in.

I took myself down to the waterfront to watch the sun go down - I wasn't disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.