The second half of life..

By twigs

If you go down to the woods today . . .

You'll find 2 drenched teddy bears just outside Penzance Bay encouraging people to drive carefully. Good advice given the road I'd just come along was incredibly windy, wet and with quite a few slips that had reduced the width from very skinny double width to barely single width.

The weather was pretty yukky all day so I decided to head home early. Of course, the moment I came into view of Nelson I began seeing little patches of blue sky :)

I've enjoyed my little tour of the western Sounds although I've found the area to be rather less campervan friendly than other areas I've visited. I'll come back from time to time but will probably wait until the tourist season is pretty much through. There's still the eastern Sounds to explore and I think there'll be more campervan friendly places to stay over there . . . . all in good time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.