Tidy Room

After weeks of it getting more and more chaotic, Miss L tidied her room this morning. It looks great!!!
She made bunting to celebrate!
It was a tidying up day in general. I braved the tip for the first time. Reading the batshit crazy local Facebook page I was expecting apocalyptic queues almost to our house - over two miles away!! - and people camped out on the street in little refugee camps. But all was well. I queued for about ten minutes, pretty standard for a Saturday, wasn’t asked for ID which was good as I had forgotten it. I had visions of dragging out a couple of the many many many Amazon boxes I had in the boot to prove we live locally! In and out in five minures. Perfect.
I spent the rest of the day listing things on eBay.
What an organised day we’ve had!!
Protests and riots today. Statues toppled, police attacked, thousands of people all crowded together. As if there wasn’t enough chaos and misery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.