Coffee Break

Bit of a crappy day today. We've got off pretty lightly so far in lockdown I think, and been a harmonious household. Not today!
We had an email first thing from one of Miss E's teacher about some work she hadn't done and that she hadn't replied to emails. The teacher said it wasn't a huge issue and she knows Miss E gets the work done but it was just asking us to give her a gentle nudge.
Miss E went a bit mad saying the teacher shouldn't be emailing us, she hadn't been getting emails, the work was done.
I started off not that bothered, just mentioning it because the teacher had asked us to, but her attitude and craziness drove me mad and we had a hideous row.
So I made a cup of tea in my travel mug, jumped in the car and went for a drive. For hours. 
First of all I went to the garden centre. For the first time since March. It felt so good to be out and doing something normal!
Then I went for a bit of a walk along the Cross Bucks Way at Hillesden. I've always meant to go and look at the church there - it's knows as the cathedral of the fields apparently. It was lovely. If a bit rainy. 
Then I pootled about the countryside a bit more checking out potential dog walks; I found Preston Bissett Nurseries where I've always seen signs for, always wanted to go and never made it. I found Foxcote Reservoir near our house which we discover is a wildlife reserve with hides and looks amazing. Closed at the moment but we'll definitely have to go. 
Then I found myself at the new Costa Drive-thru in town ordering a latte. I've never had drive thru coffee before - it was ace! I like the little lift they put it on to lower it down to you. Not like McDonalds where you have to dislocate your shoulder reaching for it! And I sat in Tesco car park savouring every mouthful of it.
Then I had a text from Miss E saying she was sorry and where was I? So I drove home immediately.
Next door's fence still isn't finished. Grrrrrrrrrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.