Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Looking at cars

I've been trying to find a new car for the last two years, mainly though internet research. As technology has been moving on so quickly it's been a hard task but now the self-charging hybrid has arrived I think I can choose.

Today I had a shortlist of 5 cars to look at and decided to just drop in on a few garages and have a look. What looks about right on paper can look entirely different in real life  (as I found out with the Lexus UX SUV).

By the end of the morning I had narrowed my search down to two I could look at in detail and test drive. Easy decisions to make when you can have a look.

On the way home I spotted this cute little Morris 1000 and remembered it was the first car my parents bought after they were married. It looks tiny now compared to the cars I was looking at earlier.

Extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.