Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

His very own sponge

Tuesdays are clean-out day for this little critter.

I clean the kitchen surfaces with water then take his cage to bits and clean everything meticulously. 

Little animals need their own special cage disinfectant which is very gentle but still kills hamsters germs.

While I am working on his cage he scoots around the kitchen floor in his exercise ball. I have to make sure he doesn't trip me up.

After I have dried everything, put the cage back together and given him fresh bedding I can put him back in his home and clean the kitchen with 'human' cleaning products. I'm also careful not to have the oven on when he's scooting around, just to be on the safe side. He can be very adventurous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.