... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Garden: Maple Leaf Crab Spider

More spectral in large.
Extra: 
Peril on path
Parakeet plume with scattered keys
Peacock sipping (= Blip alternative)

I took macro photos in the garden in the morning, the highlight being a very hairy caterpillar which I think was a hazardous brown-tail moth caterpillar (although its orange dots continued along its entire dorsal surface, so I'm not confident of the ID).
I left the macro lens on when Im and I went for our early afternoon walk as I was hoping to find some interesting butterflies in the park. I wasn't very successful on the butterfly front, only finding a rather inaccessible (high) peacock butterfly as we walked home from the park.

Others here (or right from Hoverfly in flight)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.