Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Back On Right Track

At First Minister's Media Briefing today she confirmed no coronavirus deaths in Scotland for the fifth day in a row, although nineteen people have been diagnosed with the virus in the last 24 hours, I think we might be close to getting back on right track. I'm always in awe of the people signing for the deaf, they do put a smile on my face, see extra blip.. 

On the subject of tracks, this is the railway entering the village, the station is just out of sight.

Still on the subject of tracks, my album of the day is "Loft Music" by Thea Gilmore. An eclectic collection of cover versions from Creedence Clearwater's "Bad Moon Rising" to "Bing Crosby's "Brother Can You Spare A Dime" to "The Ramones "Don't Come Close". Interesting interpretations with an acoustic folk pop vibe, her efforts are commendable. Thanks to KeenKen for reminding me about TG.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.