Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Setback...

The few grams that I have managed to lose over the past two weeks of total deprivation have now rejoined the others. With a couple of slip ups (wine, fish & chips) - and I’m almost back where I started. Rather depressing. I was trying so hard with all the exercise and walking walking walking. All in vain.

So I’m fed up (not literally) and haven’t been inspired to do my bike, YouTube exercises, or even to go for a big long walk. AND I didn’t even finish my chips yesterday, and JR ate half my fish (and hers as well). 

We drove up the hill, via the Post Office, and the others walked home while I drove back. I then spent the afternoon reading the papers, checking up on blip, and having two lunches (cup of tea and an oatcake). I could have cut the grass, but I’ll leave that job till tomorrow.

JR went to the plant shop, but didn’t get any plants, just some flagstone cleaner. 

I took a notion to make Jamie’s ‘Gnarly Peanut Butter Chicken’, having seen him chuck it together expertly the other night. Wasn’t quite like his, it was much ‘gnarlier’. But it was passable.

Photo by JR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.