Green And Pleasant #2

I had my fortnightly Monday morning walk on Ham Hill with my friend Roger and Carly the golden retriever. This is the view looking towards Norton-sub-Hamdon where Paddy Ashdown, the Lib Dem politician lived.

The pub on top of the hill has reopened since we last met up so we were able to sit in the garden and enjoy a coffee. Despite it being a Monday morning, there was hardly a spare table to be had. It was the first time I've visited a pub since the new normal; I guess we'll get used to having to leave track and trace details, following one way systems, plastic screens in front of the bar, etc.

This afternoon, Tess & I called in at Chris's to Check on his decking - it's cleaned up very well - then had a walk round to the Village as I wanted to see if the running shoe shop was open. We bumped into one of our fellow Yeovil fans and his wife and had a good chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.