Adda

By Adda

Face painting

today there was face painting competition at work. Though participation was quite thin, I was pleasantly surprised at some of the creativity exhibited there. This particular one stole the show. the concept, execution, colours, presentation, everything was just spot on. I think this is going to win the first prize. Well, it gave me a good opportunity to take out my camera again today. And as I knew all these folks personally, it made the a little more easier.

farside sent me this link today. This is the photojournal of Steve McCurry - the man behind the famed Aghani girl portrait on the National Geo magazine cover page - somewhere in mid 80s. Some truly incredible portrait and life pictures.

some shots from the old city shoot the other day - link

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.