A day in the life

By Shelling

Recording

It's been a computer half-day today. I'm doing some editing of sound and som poster work and there's so much to learn the whole time. Very frustrating to have to study tutorial videos and testing far longer than doing the actual detail I want to know more about. I'll stick with it as long as I find it interesting, and as long as I can be of any help to others -and as long as my help is asked for by others.

My landlord came by to look at the old hot water boiler that he wants to get rid of before the new owners take over the house. He could just leave it for them to deal with but my landlord is of the old breed who clears up after himself. The boiler is in the small earth cellar of the house, where you can't stand straight and it's very heavy because it's still full of water. We spent a good hour and a half taking it to pieces and emptying it of old rusty, smelly water.

After throwing away som rubbish at de waste deposit  central, I went to the Algutsrum church nearby to listen to some friends of mine recording a cd of old folk-music from the area. I'm curious to see how other people work with these things and I've also got some abstinence from being creative when it comes to making music together -as long as suggestions are asked for of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.