A day of contrasts

A quiet morning before we headed off to the post office. Miss PHL had some items to return to an online shopping site so I went too as I knew the post office sold safety pins and I had run out. We wore masks but only a few others did - thought it was mandatory in Scotland?

Mr PHL filled the car with petrol and we were off to B&Q to pick up garden supplies and another paint sample. Queue too large so didn’t bother and after the other places on our list were also too busy we headed home.

Mr PHL worked in the greenhouse some more and then decided he needed a hammer drill - Screwfix click and collect to the rescue so he headed back out. I carried on with my crochet blanket before sorting out the dinner - steak and baked potato. I’m now sitting feeling full after opening up the chocolate in my blip. Too yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.