Marie Claire

I didn't expect to be out on a walk along the canal and into Exeter Quay today.  I had booked the car in for its first MOT and thought I would wait while it was done.  I walked into the parts area to purchase a battery for the car key and realised that the car had not yet been taken in so decided to go for a walk along the canal.  Although I was in the middle of the main industrial site in town a ten minute walk brought me to the Double Locks by the canal.  I then wandered through Riverside Valley Park with fields of wild flowers and a lovely view of the Cathedral, see extra, into Exeter Quay.  I returned via the canal where these two old boats were moored, they seem a suitable subject for Derelict Sunday.

This afternoon I just about managed to do a little weeding on the allotment before it started to rain.  At least I don't have to worry about watering the allotment now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.