The archaeologists

I'm not the first person to blip this collection of physically distanced archaeologists, but I couldn't resist it as I came up Constitution Street at the end of a fairly lengthy wander. It makes for an excellent composition.

The other pictures I took involved balcony flowers, plus the re-opening of Teuchters landing, which was doing fairly good business today, on a warm, but windy, and at the time rather humid day. There was a smidgeon of rain this morning, and first thing and last thing it was bright. We've really had a variety of weathers today.

L was up very early, and went for a run before 7am. He's been busy all day, as have we on our various works/projects/essays. Book group zoom this evening. Nice to see everyone, but I haven't even started the book, so let's not go there...

Update: looking for information about the present dig (see comments below), I also "unearthed" information about the previous dig in 2009, during the first attempt to prepare the way for the Newhaven tram, including the significance of the finds then made. I assume that Headland are also doing this excavation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.