I can't fight this feeling

Tooli and I got up at 7 this morning, and almost killed ourselves on the beach, with a southerly wind bloowing against us for a mile and a half. 

The way back wasn't so bad - and I sat and had coffee and then showered and worked. 

I worked til 330 and I decided that was enough.  Then I went downstairs and sat in glorious sunshine for half an hour; and then I started with the karcher. 

Oh i was exhausted and sweaty after that. but now we are clean and the place smells amazing. 

After  a lovely dinner of chicken fried rice we took a wander to the Allotment; dug up some potatoes.... and then wandered home meandering through the town. 

This was the sky over Arran as we travelled home.  I love points of light brightening the dark skies. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.