Wax Food Wraps

Even after making several face masks there is still a modest mountain of fabric cluttering up the Flum cupboards. One potential use of some Laura Ashley offcuts that were popular in the '80's/90''s (yes, I've had them that long) might be in making wax food wraps, such as we discovered late last year.

Here I have two fabrics with the wax mixture applied, to see which of the two different weights performs better. Much as I like the bright pattern on the left, I have very little of it, but much more of that weight in a variety of less exciting colours; that on the right I could take or leave, so I'm hoping it is the less successful of the two - time will tell.

One frustrating blow to progress, though, is the cutting wheel for this and another project will have to be returned as it is not what I ordered.

What can I do in the meantime, I wonder?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.