Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Optimism

Omanair called this morning. Do I want to go to Frankfurt on Thursday or London next Tuesday. Cost 480 OMR, it just keeps increasing. That’s 1,000 GBP.. I suggested reducing the price and more might travel..
A Uni in the UK emailed, am I still available for online teaching next week? Yes, I said. Can you do an interview at 2pm? Yes.
The news of new cases wasn’t good, 2,164. What’s happening?! Or not happening?! As a friend said recently - we Arabs aren’t disciplined.
Then the Hon Greek Consul messaged. Do you have a flight yet? If not, there might be a Plan B. I hope Plan B isn’t on a Tuesday or Thursday as that’s when I start teaching. Ten hours a week is better than nothing, it’s an area I’m quite new to - English for Academic Purposes and online experience. Three months work and the money will cover the rent and food. A better day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.