Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Alstroemeria

I was a bit worried that we had lost this alstroemeria when I examined the pot earlier this year. Last year was the first time I had ever bought one of these plants. I've often raved about the longevity of the cut flowers but didn't realise they were hardy in the UK.

I'm really looking forward to seeing it flower again!

What I'm not as enthusiastic about is a new cooker. My kitchen layout only leaves room for a 500mm one, it was designed around a 21" cooker. There were features I would have liked which are only available on wider models - a digitally operated system. Knobs on my current cooker have failed badly!

Anyhow, today we went and ordered our new cooker, much the same as the present one but with different knobs. The retailer has never found fault with the brand. Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.