Health and Safety

It was one of those moments when Health & Safety kicks in and picking this black-tailed Skimmer up off the floor before it was trodden on seemed like a good idea. It was not all altruistic though as I did have my camera with me so I found it a more photogenic spot which he didn't seem to mind at all.  He does look a bit the worse for wear I have to say.

Although it wasn't sunny my few hours at Ripple proved worthwhile despite my wet socks got by crossing a small water channel. My balance is shot so treading precariously over a narrow wet branch straddled over it was not going to happen so I rushed the ditch.

There were a few things skulking in the flowers trying to keep warm and I managed to find a small copper butterfly plus loads of black-tailed skimmers perched waiting for the sun to come out which it didn't whilst I was there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.