Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Watermelon sorbet...

or smoothie or slushie but whatever it is called it was really yummy.   I saw a recipe for melon sorbet using cantaloupe but I did not have any but I did have watermelon.  So I cut it in smaller chunks and froze it flat on parchment paper on a small cookie sheet.    I added a little water to the blender machine, added the chunks of watermelon, about three tablespoons of honey and churned it up.   Wow..what a refreshingly cold creamy concoction.   I think it will be a semi regular option for dessert or an afternoon snack.  All healthy with no calories!!   

The finished product is in the extras.

Got the last of the painting done today.  Jerry has done everything he can do until the guy comes back to make the repairs to the paint job on the bathtub which we hope will be tomorrow or Friday.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.