A New Day

By ANewDay

Power to the People

Rather complicated set of power lines at the bottom of our garden, which come with a warning sign saying "Danger of Death"!! I took this shot as a sort of metaphor for the power of the people in Blipfoto, who collectively have inspired and encouraged me to keep going after a bit of a wobble yesterday. Thanks to everyone who took the time and trouble to comment and leave such kind and supportive words:) No danger of death of blipping here now!!

Went to the doctor's this morning for the results of my recent health MOT and it was mostly good news. I'm not diabetic, my thyroid problem doesn't need extra treatment and my cholesterol is a rather impressive 4.5, with a high level of "good cholesterol". On the down side (there's always a down side, isn't there?), my BP is "sub-optimal", which I thought was a lovely way of saying it's still too high! So an additional drug added to that regime and that's me sorted out for another year:) Isn't the NHS wonderful?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.