A New Day

By ANewDay

Braveheart

No, not William Wallace, whose monument this is in Stirling, but me!! I've just bought a nearly-new car, only my second in 10 years:) Some of you may remember that I've been looking for a while, but couldn't find the right one to suit my finances and our driveway. It had to be an automatic and it had to be dinky, so I've gone for a Hyundai i10, which is even smaller than my current Yaris!

I've bought it through a private sale, which was very nerve-wracking, but the owners were so lovely and very genuine that I was totally reassured. The money has to be transferred yet, so I won't pick up the car until next week, but you can be sure it will be my blip of the day when I do:)

The car was located near Stirling and we passed by the monument on our way home, so the photo wasn't taken in the best light as it was getting late. (Excuses, excuses!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.