Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Stay

An early morning trip to the dentist took me down to Shipley for the first time since lockdown. The dentist was fully rigged up in PPE to replace a filling that had fallen out a couple of months back. It was fairly routine in the end, and no anaesthetic was needed so I was able to feel normal for the rest of the day.

I did pop across the road to the urban meadow where Marbled White butterflies can be found, but it was cool and overcast so I didn't spend too long looking - I will pop down again on a sunny day in the next couple of weeks.

The roads did seem quieter than would be typical, and even this entrance to the Shipley-Bradford cycle path had acquired an informal sign urging people not to travel.

I walked back along the canal - again something that I hadn't done since March. Threre were lots of greylag and canada geese although no goslings, unless they've all grown up already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.