Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I'm an idiot

Arachne's request was very simple – would I kindly re-dig that patch there and put any convolvulus roots on this pile here. Yes of course. Simple.

But I got to thinking didn't I.

This pile here is piled up on top of the next patch to be dug, so it will have to be moved.

There are already two sacks of green waste out front awaiting collection. There are also another three sacks in the greenhouse in the hope that drying out will make them smaller. Plus of course the pile on the path which has just been removed from the lawn because it was turning the lawn yellow, and the other absolutely ginormous pile round the table and chairs in the evening sun spot.

So I said “If we dismantle the shed we'll have a huge place to pile all this stuff up without it getting in the way” and the wonderful sister agreed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.