A Walk in the Park

Took a walk to the Duthie Park today where I met up with Flossy. She seemed very happy to see me and we went for a walk around the park. Which involved quite a lot of running in her case. I am sure she covered several times the distance I did.

We both noted there is still lots of work going on in the park to restore it back to its Victorian splendour. Though Flossy maybe had not been there before as she lives outside Aberdeen.

In front of the Winter Garden there is this memorial. The inscription say it is "Erected in Memory of Alexander Taylor, Merchant of Aberdeen", by his Daughter. I had a look for Alexander Taylor on the internet. Although references to the memorial came up I didn't see anything to tell me who he was. So sadly although we have the memorial we seem to have lost the memory of the person himself.

It snowed while I was walking to Duthie Park and it was fairly cold. After a walk and a chat with Flossy, her mistress and myself adjourned to a local hostelry where we had lunch, and in my case a beer. Not a coffee this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.