OMG, Goats!!

A warm day, mostly cloudy, some showers in places, some sunny spells in others, and low cloud hanging over some hills. 

Another day working in the museum.  Today I've been setting out the 2 metre stickers on the floors, and also various guidance signs throughout the building.  Headed out after tea with peerie Brian and Sammy, helping Brian with the scallop run.  Back late, and much needed feet up.  

This evening we've been to Lerwick, Taft, Vidlin and West Burrafirth to fetch scallops.  On our way to West Burrafirth, we passed the famous Cake Fridge, and stopped for a tasty snack.  As I turned around, I was faced by a happy line of peerie goats, watching Sammy's every move.  I just love goats, and would have one as a pet.  I must return and see them again, soon.  Taken at the Cake Fridge, Hayfield Croft, East Burrafirth.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.