Wednesday’s painting...

....
There was this dead weight on my feet when I needed to get up and visit the bathroom in the night. It wouldn't shift. So I turned on the light, and poked and prodded it. There didn't appear to be any discernible breathing coming from Popeye (cat), so I lifted his paws. Flop down they went. I tried moving his head, then he scared me by lifting up his head. He sprang into life. And accompanied me to the bathroom. I went back to bed and was just dozing back off when a paw patted my face gently, and a cat whiskered face investigated the contours of my face...that was the end of sleep at 2:50 am....

Looks like this has taken me 45 mins to do. So, in ZenBrush2, using my little finger to draw this ‘chrysanthemum’ on my small iPhone screen (the iPad screen was too big and too daunting for this attempt...)

I chose the Papyrus paper to give the yellowness of the chrysanthemum. The red for the seal turned out shocking pink on this paper, so I had to use the rubber to shade the pink out as much as possible.

Now to try and get some sleep...that cat is asleep....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.