Third time in four days

I'm literally losing sleep over Comet NEOWISE... After my previous shots last Sunday and Monday, I wanted to try again, but this time with the addition of a good composition to give the image more depth. It was very cloudy all day, but around sunset a gap in the clouds started forming near the horizon. This gap opened up quite nicely after sunset. After I spotted the comet again from my back yard, I grabbed my gear and and my bicycle and got to the location of this shot. I think this works quite nicely!

Shooting this has been great fun. This time, I was standing in complete darkness with mist crawling from canals and ditches. The occasional sound of animals was a bit scary at times, I must admit. I tried variations of this shot, using everything I had at my disposal to provide some lighting to the foreground. I even parked my bicycle near the tree and aimed the headlight at it. I might upload that shot as an extra later on. The foreground was lit using a torch I had with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.