Can't Resist a Selfie Mirror

This morning I went to Houghton Hall to see the Anish Kapoor exhibition. As expected these days, the exhibition had to be booked in advance and the forecast this morning was for rain from 12, but it didn't open until 11 and there was a very long queue of traffic to get in. So I whizzed round the exhibition which was very good, the sky mirror was my favourite (see Extras), this is the back of it (best seen large). Then I popped to see the deer (see Extras), and had a look round the walled garden. The rose garden was wonderful, the perfume was amazing. And of course I couldn't resist photographing my favourite installation, the waterflame as I've blipped before but I've still added as an Extra. As I sat back in the car the rain started. I managed to get a builder round to quote for fixing the soakaway pipe this afternoon, hopefully that will be done soon. 

Day 122 / Full Day 114 of Lockdown / Day 12 of Step 3 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 85 to 45,053 with new daily cases up by 538. New daily cases in the US up 43,191 and India up 32,682. 160,000 people in the Spanish city of Lleida are back in lockdown for 15 days. A non-peer reviewed study by Imperial College shows new infections dropped significantly in May and the R no. was lower than reported at 0.57. The PM promises an independent inquiry into the Government's handling of the pandemic, but not now (I think some short review should be done now to improve handling of a 2nd wave). A non-peer reviewed study using data from the Covid Symptom Study app has concluded that a skin rash can be the only symptom of the virus. ASOS is is to repay furlough money received due to booming sales in lockdown - well done ASOS! A US vaccine being trialed has been shown to successfully boost protective antibodies. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.