Cute Cottage

Today G and I went for a lovely 4 mile plus walk around the Blickling Estate, somewhere we'd normally go regularly but it's 4.5 months since I last went. It's very much a walking route rather than a photography opportunity, so I was glad I spotted this tiny little cottage at the end of the walk, I wonder if it's lived in or just used for storage. Then my Sainsbury's delivery this afternoon. I received a potential phishing email from 'Netflix', but to be sure I checked my recent usage in my account (not using the email link!) and found it was being accessed from another location so I got my account to log out of all my Netflix devices, reset my password and re-logged on to be safe - such a pain!

Day 123 / Full Day 115 of Lockdown / Day 13 of Step 3 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 66 to 45,119 with new daily cases up by 642, good to see deaths going further down at last. Deaths in India pass 25,000. Leicester is to remain in lockdown, but with restrictions lifted for schools and some shops from 24th July as infections have fallen from 135 to 119 cases per 100k. There are cyber attacks from the APT29 group in Russia trying to steal vaccine research from Britain, US and Canada. Local estate agents report demand for Norfolk properties is soaring particularly on the North Norfolk coast, driven by people in the South and Midlands looking for a livestyle change after lockdown. It has led to some properties selling for tens of thousands above the asking price (if you believe estate agents!). Excellent news that trials of the Oxford vaccine show it provides 'double protection' by stimulating the body to produce both antibodies and T-cells. If all continues to go well they say that the vaccine could be widely available around Sept, although the Health Secretary says late this year at best. Technicians, pharmacists and nurses are being allowed by the Govt to give the vaccine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.