Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

A Sunny End to the Day

Spent the morning doing a few much needed gardening chores before setting off for my second hospital visit in a fortnight.
I thought / hoped it would be a quick chat to the doctor before being signed off as my eye had quickly returned to normal after the initial scare.
I was in there for 5 hours. Admittedly, the 1st hour was spent waiting to see someone who hadn't been informed that I was there !!
There followed a repeat of all the tests plus others before I eventually saw the doc.
I was shocked when he told me they wanted more bloods (last week I gave an armful ) and that I have to return again in another 4 weeks.
Straight forward ? No!
 Apparently there was no one to take bloods - its a large hospital - after 1pm so I have to go back tomorrow morning.

After all that I needed some fresh air and, as the weather had improved, I wanted to try for a wide Wednesday blip.
This is the sun going down on the common

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.