Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Supper out

We were on the way home from a quick trip to Costco (and a big supply of cheese for me and Spam for us) and it was near time for supper.

So I asked if she would like to stop for a bite to eat and I listed off a few restaurants.

She asked about the A&W and their diet root beer, which we love. I agreed and we ended up there. We were the only people in the place and the food was hot and quite good. That’s kind of who we are.

Sure we will enjoy a nice restaurant for a special occasion. But she is quite content with a chain place as well. That’s one of the things I love about her. For so many years we didn’t really have money to eat out at all. Now we can and it seems we enjoy simple places anyway.

So today she had the lettuce wrap and I had the papa burger. It was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.