Twelve Spotted Skimmer

I was sitting outside in the shade waiting for the hummingbird to go back to the flowers when I saw this Twelve Spotted Skimmer sitting on a perch in the garden. The good thing about dragonflies is that they generally hunt and return to the same perch.....it makes it easier to get a photo. The sun was pretty bright so it wasn't easy to get a sharp photo. I love the way his wings look in this photo and the extra; his eye looks like a big ball on the side of his head, weird. 

Earlier today I heard a hummingbird in the skylight in the patio cover; he was persistent about going up to the window, I told him I was trying to help him and eventually he moved down and out.....extra is not a great photo of that little hummingbird ....I should have gotten a photo when he was a captive subject!  

I finished up some paperwork and got my tax estimate sent to the IRS; filed for an extension, but I plan on doing the final filing soon, I could have sent it today but I want to double check a couple things first. I am always glad to have the taxes done. 

Hubby came back from the beach tonight so we are watching some National Geographic show....I think it is called Wicked Tuna....a bunch of guys catching huge Yellow Tunas. Really good.....NOT! So I am off to bed soon.

I hope all of you are healthy and happy.  Be Nice and Enjoy Life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.