A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

BB8

I can't quite believe this is my 3000th journal entry.

I watch others reach huge milestones, 10 years and more, and wonder how on Earth they manage to keep going.

But although the images I post are often of the mundane, or photographically uninteresting to others, that has never been a concern to me.

I keep going because I love to look back and see what was happening in my life over the past eight and a bit years.

So I shall I try to keep going, even though sometimes I get towards the end of the day and realise I haven't taken a single picture.

Thank you as ever to the faithful handful of followers who continue to drop in and who graciously award a star to the most undeserving of snap.

If you are wondering what the title is supposed to mean... well, it is 3000 in hexadecimal notation.

And now you will be wondering, how could you celebrate 3000 entries with a cake.

Well, it's simple. The extra shows how.

3000 in binary is 101110111000! 

You live and learn!

Onwards and upwards.

Stay safe everybody.

And preferably, stay home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.