At last!

I am behind with my vegetable growing this year. I can blame the climate here, cool, or the fact that I didn't have my growing room until quite late on! Whatever the reason I am so pleased to have my first courgette of the year! It has been growing so well since I moved it inside I am going to leave it there until it has finished fruiting. I certainly wouldn't want to be sitting outside all day with the weather of late, we'll definitely not without a fleece!
I spent the whole day trying to get to grips with Dropbox, which I've been paying for, for at least 10 years and have never used it other than to store photos. At almost £100 a year I feel I need to use it or lose it! Despite spending the whole day trying to fathom it, including watching several YouTube videos on the matter I cannot  get it to do what I want it to do! Now I'm really frustrated with it! It seems if I want to bin it I need to move all my photos not already stored in google photos, that's all the older ones, including my children's weddings. I only seemed to be able to manage  that one at a time. I'm going to have another crack at it tomorrow before I make any hasty decisions!
I did bake scones before I started the photographic mission, which did make me feel a bit better. I wanted to send a batch with Barry to Margaret, the friend who looked after the hens, as he was clearing out the barn she kept them in. Extra photo- when it all arrived back home!
The hens are happy and producing 4 or 5 eggs everyday. I'll be using a few to make a quiche on Friday ready to take to Barry's parents on Saturday. We are visiting for the first time in 5 months for his dad's 92nd birthday.
My mum needs a new reclining chair as hers is now sinking down one side, so I am tasked in sorting that. Bless her at 90 she has been on the internet to search for what she wants and I now just need to check them out and get one ordered!
It felt like a busy day but with not much to show at the end of it, although Margaret loved the scones and has offered to be chief cake taster in future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.