Poppies are back!

It has seemed to take a long while for my poppies to flower this year. I brought seeds from my Weymouth garden and these are from last year's poppy seeds. A few red poppies have also appeared this year, I think from the bee bombs I put down last summer. Red poppy in extra. The bees are so busy enjoying  the fluffy centres. 
I spent a lovely 3 hours with Ruth and Val. We had panini and coffee at the Hive in Nenthead, a converted chapel. After a walk round the village we drove to Allenheads where we enjoyed an afternoon cup of tea and a brownie. Quite naughty but very nice, a real treat.
Later in the afternoon I spent a couple of hours tidying the poly tunnel so that my tomatoes can have a bit of space to fruit. It was hot work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.