Arts and crafts

The girls had a quiet afternoon on Monday doing arts and crafts. They love drawing and things and it came on to rain so it was a good opportunity for some creative play. Some of it is now displayed on my sewing room wall. I sent them photos to show how much I appreciated what they had done. Noelle the younger granddaughter loved the coloured wooden buttons and spent a long time choosing and glueing them to the paper! It is a very pretty result and none have fallen off! They had the soundtracks from Frozen and Moana playing in the background which they sing along to, Ainsley 4 knows just about all the words and all the intonations! It is such a treat to listen to them both loving music.
Several wash loads completed today and I'm almost caught up!
Tomorrow I'm off out with "my ladies who lunch" Val and Ruth to the Hemmel café at Allenheads. It's just been taken over by new people so it will be interesting to see if it has changed in any way. It will be great to get together and enjoy a chat and a hopefully lovely lunch!
For those of you that have been a great support through all the struggles I pave had with my mum will be pleased to know I feel we have finally turned a corner. The internet is sorted, all her benefits and bills are sorted and she is getting out and about again. The Salvation Army have opened up their coffee morning again, coffee morning across the road where she used to live have welcomed her too. The Carers where she is now have been quite amazing with how they are looking out for her and mum has finally realised it's ok to ask for help, and that it doesn't make you a nuisance! I'm hoping they will open up their guest accommodation in August so that I can go and visit. For now a happy mum is more than I could ask for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.