Eaglais Naomh Seamus

The wind dropped, the sun came out!! I dropped my car off at Jim's to have the boot locking inspected and walked the kilometre into school. A call of nature necessitated a quick diversion and I found myself down at the estuary, knee deep in bouncy grass, with little seen views across towards the church. This is St James, Church of Ireland, perched just above the road with magnificent views from its cemetery. The Cedar tree is impressive and enormous. A rather scenic place to end your days.

We braved the elements to see Rust and Bone last night - highly unusual with strong performances. The story revolved aorund a woman who trained killer whales and had to have her legs amputated after a horrific accident. What impressed me most was her legs- or rather the lack of them. We were up close and personal - and there were no legs!! How did they do that? Lady Marchmont reckons it was down to a green light. I think I need more information.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.