Morning has broken

Oh, the best laid plans.... no indulgent, silent and solitary research re Folklore Commission - the dreaded phonecall arrived last night at 9.45, could I please do a full day today in school. I couldn't say no as Clara's daughter was rushed to hospital yesterday with severe pains and vomiting. This has been going on for a few months now and they can't seem to find the cause. The poor girl is in a lot pf pain and is now pumped full of antibiotics but no-one is any the wiser.

So instead, today we have been making jelly and brewing tea - all in the name of science - catch up now, what things dissolve in water! I bet runningbackward's science lessons are just the same! The jelly is now in the fridge and ice cream has been demanded to go with it!

I was driving in, a bit earlier in order to purchase the jelly, when I spotted this going on. I raced down to the beach - what a fantastic sight, but it disappeared within minutes. Today has been the most beautiful Spring day - warm, sunny and the birds are making an incredible noise. Very different to what's going on elsewhere in Europe. It's even been snowing in Algeria!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.