Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Juvenile Jay

The Jay family have been pretty active in my neighbours garden the past few days but annoyingly absent in ours. This morning I saw a couple of the juveniles fly over and grabbed my camera in case they decided to drop in. The closest they got was the top of the garage behind our fence. Here is one of them looking a bit grumpy. 

We had another productive day doing jobs indoor, and after the almost all day drizzle we managed an hour in the garden. The green bin is full again despite it only being emptied in the morning. I’ve been chopping back the hardy geraniums, of which we have a lot, and hubby has been hacking back some ivy. Both seem to grow incredibly fast, as do weeds! 

Some board games this evening and a lovely online chat with one of my old colleagues in Sweden rounded off the day nicely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.