The second half of life..

By twigs

Shrivelled mushy

Whilst I was outside yesterday morning I stumbled across a small patch of dried, shrivelled fungi which I thought might make an interesting subject.  I picked a couple and put them on the outside table.  When I went to photograph them today one of them was under the table.........
I mention this because Minnie has been unwell since yesterday.  She ate some breakfast but hasn't touched any food since then...........well over 36 hours now.  She's had a few small vomits and has been very withdrawn and lacklustre, hiding herself under some bushes in the garden for most of the day.  Oddly, I happened to be out there when a fantail appeared in the tree right above her.  It flitted about in the tree, slowly descending as it flitted some more and seemed to intentionally tease her by finally flitting within a metre of her face!  She didn't move...she barely seemed to notice it.  Right now she's asleep in her cat basket which I've partially draped a light blanket over to give her a feeling of cosy. I do hope she hasn't tried to chew the fungi as I have no idea what they are or whether they're safe to be eaten.  I'll see how she is by the morning and if she's no better I may have to take her to the vets.

In COVID news there has been one new case and one recovery which keeps the active case total at 27.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.