Life through the lens...

By ValC

Colourful Abstract.

A little bit of faffing today for Abstract Thursday, theme Colourful.
Have put the original on as an extra.
I couldn't get the usual variety of petunias this year, but still like this stripy one. Can't remember what it is called.  It was with one of the deliveries I got from our local garden nursery during lockdown.

A much better, warmer day today, although dull until just now, 4 pm and the sun has come out.

First time today I have been into the farmshop since the beginning of March.
I wore my mask although there was only one other person in besides me. Will have to get used to it.
It was so good to be able to chat with everyone, and they were glad to see us. Mr C stayed outside and chatted to Jackie while I did the shopping.
So used to just going and picking it up.  Took at least twice as long, but you don't realise how important the banter is, as we have been going so long they are now all old friends.
We did thank them all for the wonderful produce, we have had all through CV. and how we have appreciated all their hard work.
They are still very busy and have had lots of new customers.
I hope those new customers will continue to support them when this is all over.

Thanks to the wonders of technology , and a webcam, we have just been watching our son, and family ( male members only!)  going out on a fishing trip from Porthleven harbour. 
Hope they catch some fish!

I imagine the female side of the family will be sat on their terrace overlooking the bay, sipping cocktails!

Just going to sit outside myself with a G&T. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.