Fort

Today I had a socially distanced lunch / picnic with my ‘team’ up near Rodborough Fort. We all brought our own food and didn’t share.

We ended up having to move our seated place after we got surrounded by cows and two cows started fighting (something I never knew happened!) A couple of people were a bit worried as they had very young children and 2-3 cows from about 40 were being unpredictable.

I should have blipped the views from the fort as they look down on the curves of the Severn River and you can even see the tops of the hills in Wales. Instead we have the view looking up to the fort (spot it behind the trees). I understand that it is currently occupied by a well known local.

It was a hot day and despite the clouds I got a bit burned.

The antibiotics I’m on (cephalexin) are giving me irritating and sharp pain about an hour after I take them. Its a side effect according to The internet! It’s horrible to have pain in a place you’ve never had pain before. I really hope that they do their job quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.