Northern Star

By Lifferz

Flower Friday

This chocolate brown dahlia looks very sculptural. I’ll try and get a better shot of it later in the week.

Busy day and I felt truly exhausted at the end of it, almost jet-lagged.

MrH came back from Cambridge late afternoon and has to sort a load of work related Covid stuff before he flies to Italy for work. It feels busy busy! Looks like he’s been on hold to British Airways helpline for ages.

I dashed out to the supermarket early evening to grab salad, buns and fresh food for the weekend. I think half of town had the same idea and the shelves felt quite bare in places. I suspect many people will be having BBQs this weekend because of the excellent forecast.

I got home from the supermarket to find the burgers had been burned and the halloumi sticks were like charcoal brickets. Next time I’m told not to remove something from the BBQ because i think it’s ‘ready’ I’m going to have to ignore the advice. I guess on the plus side it reduces calorie intake:-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.