a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The eye in the door

Abstract Thursday: The Eye in the Door 

Hopefully this Dali-esque abstraction will meet the requirements for this week's challenge from Inge :-). To be clear, there was no eye involved in the original shot, it is the happy accident of my messing around in post. (Yes that is a Pat Barker reference for those of you that picked it up).

Its been a strange day.  I learned this morning, from my niece's blip, that I need to start working not just on my Spanish but on Portuguese as well.  She is going to be living in or near Lisbon for the next 4 or so years, so there will be plenty of opportunities to visit (Covid allowing).  Like my fellow conspirator rider Incredibish, I have been busy looking at possible motorcycling routes from the UK to Lisbon and back.  

Charly being in Lisbon would potentially allow the two of us to ride some of Spain's more interesting roads, whilst also spending some time in Portugal. Possibly with a Braga blip meet?  The only question is how long we would be allowed to take in the process.  

Mark (Incredibish) won't want to be away from my sister for too long given her post kidney transplant status, and I am aware that as my own kidneys start to decline my window of opportunity for major adventures is gradually starting to close.  But even disregarding the foregoing, love him as I do (and I do) there's only so much time my brother-in-law and I can spend sharing B'n'B style accommodation whilst riding motorbikes before we need a break from each other ..... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.